 |
African-American History & Culture
African-American History covers the entire spectrum of African-American history over more than 500 years. Articles include subject entries, primary sources, images, videos, timelines, biographies, maps, and more.
American History Online
American History spans more than 500 years of political, military, social, and cultural history. Thousands of biographies, subject entries, timeline entries, primary sources, images and videos, and maps cover the entire spectrum of the American experience.
American Indian History & Culture
American Indian History offers fast access to more than 15,000 years of American Indian culture and history, plus browsable indexes of Indian culture areas and more than 600 tribes.
Ancient and Medieval History provides thorough coverage of nine civilizations—ancient Egypt, ancient Mesopotamia, ancient Greece, ancient Rome, ancient and medieval Africa, medieval Europe, the Americas, ancient and medieval Asia, and Islamic Empire—from prehistory to the 1500s
Biographies Online
Biographies Online is a one-stop online resource for all the biography needs of middle and high school students. Features full-length biographies of the most important, influential, and interesting people in the world.
Classroom Video On Demand
Classroom Video On Demand's Master Curriculum Video Collection serves the specific needs of students who are preparing for college by providing top-quality video across the entire high school curriculum, including life skills and guidance.
Curriculum Resource Center
Curriculum Resource Center gives teachers instant access to thousands of easily reproduced handouts to supplement text and lesson plans used in middle school, high school, and junior college classrooms.
Health Reference Center
Health Reference Center contains thousands of entries organized into five major categories—body systems, diseases and disorders, drug abuse and addiction, mental health and developmental disorders, and nutrition and wellness.
Issues & Controversies
Issues and Controversies helps researchers understand crucial issues by exploring topics in politics, government, business, society, education, and popular culture. A straightforward presentation of key facts, arguments, background, and current context makes this an ideal resource for research papers, debate preparation, and persuasive essays.
Learn 360
Your improved Learn360 is here — Demo site — we encourage you to start exploring! The simplified playlist creation, improved search features for faster access to relevant content, and other exciting enhancements mean a more efficient, effective, and useful experience for you and your students.
Modern World History Online
Modern World History covers the full scope of world history from the mid-15th century to the present, providing a detailed and comparative view of the people, places, events, and ideas that have defined the modern world.
Today's Science
Today’s Science bridges the gap between the science taught in the classroom and real-world discoveries. It gives in-depth explanations of important advances in biology, chemistry, environmental science, space, physics and technology.
World News Digest
World News Digest presents a unique, decades-long archive in a dynamic, topic-based presentation format. Instant access by topic to the most current news and perspective offered by our issue overviews and specially selected archival news articles.
Writer's Reference Center
Writer’s Reference Center provides users with a convenient one-stop location for all of the tools necessary to research and write effectively. Writing references are pulled from Facts On File’s extensive reference catalog, and more than 150 essays allow users to learn new concepts and find answers quickly.