SWANK K12 Streaming
Is designed to provide streamlined access to film, especially as we see more schools blocking access to teachers’ personal streaming sites and a large decrease in access to DVDs and DVD players in classrooms. Teachers can access a movie library to stream movies inside the classroom for face-to-face learning or assign a movie to students for out of class homework or flipped learning assignments.
The Swank K-12 Streaming platform will come preloaded with one of our pre-set curated collections which include the top films used in classrooms across the country. Your school or district can select from one of the following collections: elementary, middle, high or district. Click HERE to browse these collections on our website.
While our curated collections should include a lot of films teachers are already using, we understand teachers are creative and new films become available throughout the year. That’s way teachers can search through thousands of movies from the entire Swank library to identify additional movies to add to your school/district collection throughout the year.
Click HERE to visit our ‘How it Works’ page to watch a short video and browse our movie library.
SWANK Movie Licensing
As a reminder, if a movie is shown for any entertainment reason - even in the classroom, it is required by law that the school obtains a Public Performance license.
Examples of movies shown for entertainment purposes are such:
SWANK Movie Licensing USA provides the legal Public Performance Site License for 25,000 schools across the US, which satisfies the legal requirement if movies are being shown for entertainment in the schools. This license will cover your entire school building 24/7 for unlimited showings such as student rewards, holiday parties, last days of school, in-between testing, staffing emergencies, indoor recess, etc. The coverage includes showings you know about and may not know about.