Virtual Reference Collection Support: ProQuest

CultureGrams helps you and your students discover the world with concise cultural and statistical snapshots of every country recognized by the United Nations -- from Afghanistan to Zimbabwe

eLibrary is the perfect general reference resource for delivering essentials. Researchers find the answers they need from more than 2,500 full-text magazines, newspapers, books, websites and transcripts, plus thousands of maps, pictures, web links, and audio/video files. 

ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is an authoritative database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources.

SIRS Issues Researcher - Analysis and opinions cover the pros, cons, and everything in between of 360+ social, scientific, health, historic, economic, and political issues. Editorially curated and created content including engaging Essential Questions, and viewpoint articles help build a solid foundation for understanding complex global issues

SIRS Discoverer is a multidisciplinary database specifically designed for upper elementary and middle school learners, researchers, and educators covering curriculum areas such as, history, health, language arts, math, science, social studies, and technology

ProQuest Professional Education delivers more than 290 full-text K-12 professional magazines and journals that address all aspects of K-12 education, including all core and supplemental curricula subjects, information technology, library science, business and administration, guidance and careers, and much more

Career Technical Education Database
The definitive source for vocational information, the Career and Technical Education Database includes over 790 titles, with more than 700 available in full text.

Historical Newspapers
With ProQuest Historical Newspapers, trace the Revolutionary War rebel cause, Reconstruction after the Civil War, learn about a break-through medical discovery, the inauguration of a world leader, both world wars, the Civil Rights Movement, experiment with a tasty new recipe, laugh at a comic strip and experience the birth of freedom —all from one source

History Study Center is an online resource providing a vast collection of digitised primary and secondary sources for the study of history. History Study Center provides over 40,000 documents and articles, with over 50 reference works, 3,000 images and links to 2,000 Web sites.

Hoover's Company Profiles
Company profile information on 40,000 public and non-public companies, includes: overview, history, fact sheet, financial data, competitors, products & operations, subsidiaries & affiliates, and key executives

Newsday
This publication's detailed indexing helps users quickly find the news information they need. Each issue is indexed thoroughly, so they have access to not only top news stories but also the information contained on the various sections of the paper. The indexing covers not only complete bibliographic information but also companies, people, products, etc.

Kids Quest Magazines

ProQuest Landing Page Searches multiple ProQuest products, indexing 5,000+ magazines, journals, and newspapers.

ProQuest Learning Literature includes Author Pages that bring all available resources about an author together onto one screen—biographical information, criticism, reviews, multimedia and a link to the full-text literary works.

ProQuest's STEM Database delivers a wide-ranging collection of more than 500 magazines and journals designed to support studies in science, tech, engineering and math subject areas. Disciplines covered include earth, life, physical, medical, mathematics and applied sciences, such as engineering.

ProQuest Newsstand Professional is a collection of leading newspapers and wire services with geographic reach throughout the United States and around the world. Many titles are in full text, with in-depth coverage of each issue, with a browseable index for companies, industries, people and geographies.

USA Today